Napping is a Skill

One which I am well practiced at.

 

 

I also like Snoopy, just in case you’re wondering. (Not any of the other Charlie Brown characters, only Snoopy and Woodstock.)

What can I say, Snoopy is a writer and a napper. He also enjoys food and yet never gains any weight.

And you know, he’s a dog.

All around the best qualities.

 

I wish I could eat whatever I wanted and not gain weight. Then again, don’t we all. 😉

 

I have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (or Myalgic Encephalomyelitis) – CFS (or ME) for short. I sleep a lot.

I love napping.

And its really very healthy. Some places have a rule where you break for lunch and take a nap. Google even has adorable little sleep pods. Though, I’d personally like a wee bit freaking lot more privacy than that, just gotta say.

Napping helps you be more creative, more mentally aware, and capable of performing labors and mental challenges with efficiency and accuracy.

And the writer in me is telling me that ^ sentence could’ve been way more eloquent.

 

Anywho – do you nap?

Why or why not?

4 Comments

Filed under The Odd Bit

4 responses to “Napping is a Skill

  1. Tannis Boyd

    I love naps. They are glorious! 🙂

  2. During the course of my 62 years on Earth, I have spent about $36,000 having doctors try to figure out why I can’t sleep. Turns out that I can sleep, just not for 8-10 hours at a time. I’m what previously was known as a catnapper. As of 1995 there’s actually a medical term for people like me: polyphasic sleepers. I sleep several times a day but never for more than 3½ hours. Let me take a 30-minute nap and I can work 4 hours, 24/7, in perpetuity.

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

