Randomly, In Quotes

“A book is a version of the world. If you do not like it, ignore it; or offer your own version in return.”

  • Salman Rushdie

 

This quote uber backs up my previous blog post! Preach it, dude that I don’t know!

 

 

“Too many people are thinking the grass is greener on the other side of the fence, when they ought to just water the grass they are standing on.”

  • Amar Dave

 

This is what I’m working on right now. Working with what I’ve got. You see, I keep telling myself if I can reach all these goals that are outside of myself, I’ll find happiness. I’ll feel worthy, good enough, valuable, lovable, etc.

The thing is, internal goals are what I need to be working on. Working with what I’ve got. If I don’t change me, nothing outside of me will change.

 

brown-209106_1920

 

“Whatever you’re meant to do, do it now. The conditions are always impossible.”

  • Doris Lessing

 

That’s an amazingly focusing quote.

I watched a movie a few weeks ago that somehow made me think of this quote. Movie has nothing to do about anything pertaining to this quote. Or perhaps it does. I don’t know.

What clicked for me was the atmosphere of the movie. The feeling permeating the entire movie.

It was hopeful. Amidst turmoil, madness, unbelievable odds (aren’t we always against unbelievable odds?), and only one other person who believed like the main character did – it was hopeful.

Which connected to this quote, for me.

It’s a real roundabout way of seeing things but that’s typically how my heart smacks my brain in the face finally getting it to see, finally getting me to feel.

So – hope.

Don’t wait.

Work now, for what I want. Find a way to enjoy life. NOW. Find a way to work on improving my life, now. Find a way to be who I am, and consequently bring to the world what only I can, now.

No matter the circumstances. No matter the turmoil, the madness, or unbelievable odds. No matter the amount of people who don’t believe it’s possible.

Find a way to believe. Find hope within yourself. Find others who believe along with you.

Live your life now. Don’t wait.

 

 

butterfly-17057_1920

 

“Determination is doing the task when you have no motivation to do it or energy to give it.”

  • Monica Wilcox

 

This is me right now.

I don’t even have the energy to comment on it.

 

 

“You’ll never change your life until you change something you do daily. The secret of your success is found in your daily routine.”

  • John C. Maxwell

 

 

*falls over*

3 Comments

Filed under Stream of Consciousness

3 responses to “Randomly, In Quotes

  1. Beautiful post, Daphne. Stay determined, girl! And hopeful. You know how to string words together, for sure. Keep working toward your goals, internal and external. But yes, the internal has to change for the external to really make a difference. “Happiness is an internal affair.” me

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

