I Isolate

I isolate

I crawl back in

And beg for peace

 

I isolate

It’s how I survive

Even while I’m not living

 

I isolate

And for a split second

For a single moment

I can breathe

I can see

 

I isolate

Because I don’t know how to feel

I don’t know how to exist

For more than moments at a time

Without imploding

Into oblivion

Into nothingness

 

I isolate

Instead of raking my claws

Into another’s skin

Instead of breaking the surface

And sliding on in

Distract me from the pain

Such a strange way to live

Because disgusted I remain

With the boiling of my blood

The unspoken on my tongue

Oblivion calls

 

It is not so depressing

It’s an expression of madness

It is not so despairing

It’s a release of the pressure

So hope can be found

 

by Daphne Shadows

5 Comments

Filed under Not that Kind of Poetry

5 responses to “I Isolate

  1. Beautiful way of expressing emotion, very deep.

  2. I liked it

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. thefeatheredsleep

  4. moonskittles

    Sometimes, I call it – charge my life’s batteries.. Great feelings!

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

