Walking In Circles

I have no idea what to blog on this week.

I don’t even know what’s going on inside my own head.

Do you ever get that way?

Kind of blank inside….

I think maybe I’m just on overload, if that makes any sense.

 

So what’s on my mind?

…..

..

.

Yeah…. this is going nowhere.

 

stockvault-sepia-grunge-sign---stay-on-trail144056

 

Do you ever feel stuck? Like you’re walking around in circles, retracing the same steps that led you nowhere in particular?

Ugh.

That’s me right now.

I could use some divine intervention.

 

And even once you realize you’re walking in circles, you then have to figure out WHAT it is that you’re doing wrong, WHAT it is that you need to do to change, and HOW you’re going to accomplish that.

I think right now I’m in between those two. The circle walking and the planning/changing.

I’m in the exhausted category. Sitting there, blinking at everything going on, and wondering why the kitchen is so far away from my chair.

 

Humans are so strange. Why does it take us forever to realize something isn’t right? I mean, how many times do you have to club yourself over the head before you realize you’re holding a club???

Anywho – I’m a zombie.

Except I don’t have the energy to eat brains. Or even chase my food in the first place.

So I’m going to die of starvation.

Maybe I’m a vegetarian zombie – just apply chocolate.

 

Do you ever realize you’re walking in circles? Figure out the needed change and simultaneously feel like you got run over?

8 Comments

Filed under Stream of Consciousness

8 responses to “Walking In Circles

  1. I completely get you. I love your blog, + FOLLOWER 🙂

  2. I’m in the same boat. Also, the idea of a vegetarian zombie is the funniest thing I’ve read in a long time. 🙂

    • lol Really? I forgot I said that! Ha, maybe I should write a story about a vegetarian zombie…
      I hope your circle walking has taken a positive detour a teeny bit. I feel like I’m still walking in circles at this point, but the circle is getting wider. Which I think is a good thing. If that makes any sense…

  3. Prof. Absolut

    i know exactly what you feel like

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

