Good News and Insanity

This is less of a blog post and more of an announcement… so, uh, yeah – hi.

For a year now, we’ve been living in depressing circumstances. Buuuuuut, we moved…

 

Into an apartment!

It’s small but has all new carpeting, tiles, and a new oven. Awesome, right? Still no dishwasher though, but I’ll survive. I’ve trained everyone to wash off their own dishes. Miracle.

I keep waking up and expecting to wade through bags to find my jeans, to take three steps and bump into my sister, to wake up on a bed and roll over into the springs popping through, to wear flip flops to the only shower in the building.

But now I’m sharing an actual room with only one person. I can cook in an actual kitchen. I can sit on a chair (gasp) in a real living room. I can eat at a kitchen table. I forgot what one of those looked like. I forgot there were chairs that went with tables – don’t laugh. I’m not joking.

It’s insane! But a good insane. 😀

 

IMG_6160 IMG_6161

Lucky is loving that he can run around for the first time in a year. He also loves putting on his shirt before going out at night (as its freezing up here!). No, really – he does like putting on his shirt, he wags his tail like a maniac, gets all excited… He just doesn’t like having photos taken of him.

 

We have a place to live! And it hasn’t sunk in yet.

I also have internet now. Permanently. 😀 So while my brain is mush and I have no idea what to say, how to put it, or why to bother telling you a bunch of random things, here are the blinds in my room.

 

IMG_6135

We found material at the thrift store down the street.

Because you just needed to know this.

 

P.S. I HAVE MY BOOKCASE BACK!   *flails*

That is all.

12 Comments

Filed under Stream of Consciousness

12 responses to “Good News and Insanity

  1. Yay, congrats! It’s been so long since you had a proper place to live! The most important bit is the bookcase. 😉

  2. Jae

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you. What a great way to start 2014. Fantastic news. YAYAYAYAYAYAY! I’m glad Hotel Hell is finally past tense. Enjoy it! (though it sounds like you already are) 😀 😀 😀

  3. This is great news! I’m sure you’ll have plenty of material for upcoming stories. 😉

  4. Happy New YEAR!!!
    This is fantastic
    🙂

  5. U R GOOFY!! But, I love you daughter. You are awesome! Thank you for being my best friend and for helping me in all of this madness that we have been in!! You are the best!! Oh and by the way, sorry if I steal the covers at night!! He He!!! :0

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

