necRomance Me

All my secrets
Covered in lies
Half truths you know
The Departed rise

Hunted now – make their lies true
Never enough for any of you

Truth rages
Whispers haunt
Inside it screams
Thoughts taunt

Bleed bruises gone ‘til I can’t stand the sane
I’ll bleed them dry to destroy my pain

Shadows of sun
And crimson spires
More will come
Deleterious desires

Disregard their wailing, desperate screams
As their nails scrape and scratch the seams

If you’ll listen
The daemon know
Ignore their accusations
Don’t make me go

Here in the darkness they know me well
Quiet now; let the contusion swell

My lips deceive
The Wronged stalk
Stay tonight
Outline you in chalk

Close your eyes and pretend you don’t want this
It won’t’ burn for long; only my promise

Never mind the corpses
Kiss away my pain
Hold me tight
So the blood can drain

Whispers it for your soul in design
Whatever you do, they scream, don’t sign!

Porcelain skin
Eyes keep forever
Putrid and still
Don’t want their never

But when the Gray lashes and cuts you quite deep
With needle and thread I’ll make sure you keep

Stitch me together
A monster they say
Watch me breathe in
Their pain is my play

Feel nothing they betray; ignore the agony
Freely breathe; give yourself over to me
Sink your teeth into my skin
Let the inevitable begin

by Daphne Shadows

'necRomance Me' by Daphne Shadows

8 Comments

Filed under Not that Kind of Poetry

8 responses to “necRomance Me

  1. I can tell you are hurting, being stuck for the time being in a small room has taken its toll. I hear Kevin used the rent money to buy his benifactor, a diamond ring, she must be really clueless, being with a drug adict like him.
    Hang in there, kmow we are working on getting you guys out of that little place. Your poetry is fantastic as usual.
    Me

  2. wow Daphne…Happy New YEAR!

  3. 1EarthUnited

    Very good, the title is sublime. I look forward to reading more, have a fecund new year.

  4. This is amazing and very powerful, Daphne

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

