*Feeling Loved*

One month later… Jeeze this took me forever! Sorry for taking so long to do this post people.  I’ll get straight to it. Because I don’t think you guys would want to listen to me tell 7 things about myself four times over, I’ve combined the numbers. And if any of the questions were repeated, I only answered them the first time asked. Also, I only nominated 2 bloggers per award.

I do not think any award is better than another, I simply don’t want to make a post for each award. That’d feel braggy to me. Oh yeah, and I’m going in the order of how I received each award.

I have been given the following:

  • The Kreativ Blogger Award by Brian. You can find him here, where he has a vast amount of  knowledge in everything writing, editing, and staying afloat in the turbulent waters of writer life.
  • The One Lovely Blog Award by Dianne. You can find her hereShe’s battled crocodile’s and won… need I say more? I’m not even making this up.
  • The Fabulous Blog Ribbon by Athena. This gal’s blog resides over here and has recently reminded me of the joys of writing down how I plan on/ want to organize my writing schedule. Because its not all writing peeps. Thank you Athena!
  • The Sunshine Award by Christina, Kay, and Kina. Christina is here and has a joy for life that makes me wish I could give her the sunshine award too. Kay’s blog is here and she’s a legal secretary who loves to write. Which is awesome. So is the name of her blog “suddenly they all died. the end”. Kina is over here, where she’s busting out some pretty personal words.
  • Athena also tagged me. Her blog is up there. 

Thank you to all of you who gave me an award, a ribbon, or tagged me! You guys are awesome and it makes me feel great to know that I’m coming across in a positive manner! I’m not very good at thank yous but it means a lot. Remember that whole not being able to articulate what I feel all that well? Yeah, so this is about all I’ve got… thank you! 😉

Here we go….

 

MY NOMINEES:

Kreativ Blogger Award:

One Lovely Blog Award:

Fabulous Blog Ribbon:

Sunshine Award:

Tag! Your turn:

  • Dianne – http://diannegray.wordpress.com/ – Writer with a lot of personality. And she doesn’t throw the box of tissues at criers – or as she calls them – chopsticks!
  • Davonne – http://sorrows-fall.com/ – I just found three more posts on Loki over here that I hadn’t seen. Must check this out. I love mythology. 😉

 

kreativ blogger award

 

 

 

Kreativ Blogger Award

  • Nominator: Brian  http://descentintoslushland.wordpress.com/ Thank you!
  • Tell 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 other blogs. Tell those 7 bloggers.
  • Add the award to your Sidebar.
  • Answer the following Questions:

1.What’s your favorite song? This question drives me bonkers. I don’t have a favorite song, movie, book, etc. It all depends on what mood I’m in. I’m considering making a “page” on here of music I like because of how many kinds of artists and songs I like. Not to mention that I’m a music addict. What do you guys think? Good idea or moronic?

2.What’s your favorite dessert? C.H.O.C.O.L.A.T.E.

3.What do you do when you’re upset? It depends on why I’m upset and the situation in whole. I always think before I do whatever it is I’m going to do though. I can’t be very ‘specific’ because upset has more than one meaning and I sure don’t react the same to them all.

4.Which is your favorite pet? You want me to play favorites with my pets?! I’m going to cry. This question is evil, I’ve decided. I love all of my pets – past, present, and future. If you meant what kind of pet is my favorite, I’m going to go with dogs. I can’t really say though because I’ve never had a pet wolf, dolphin, dragon (yes, I know those aren’t real, stop looking at me like that), or any other animal I would love to have as a pet.

5.Which do you prefer, black or white? If I wear white, I’m going to get it dirty within three seconds flat. If we’re not talking about clothing… this is an odd question. I guess I prefer black as a color simply because I can’t get it dirty. I AM NOT talking about people, so don’t even go there.

7.What is your attitude, mostly? Um…I have no clue how to describe myself. I’m a positive person. That’s about all I’ve got, sorry.

 

one-lovely-blog-award

 

 

 

One Lovely Blog Award

  • Nominator: Dianne http://diannegray.wordpress.com/ Thank you!
  • Nominate  7 other blogs. Tell those 7 bloggers.
  • Add the award to your sidebar.
  • Give 7 things about yourself.
  1. I suck at writing about myself. Epically. For instance, you know that gravtar profile up there? Yeah, I’m still working on that. I have NO IDEA what to say about myself.
  2. Where sunglasses are concerned, I’m cursed. The current pair of sunglasses I have were given to me about five months ago. They’ve out survived all other pairs before them. I seem to have a thing for breaking them accidentally. Which really irks me.
  3. I have to wear sunglasses when I go outside or all you see is this….. blink, blink, blink, blink, squint, squint some more, still squinting….

 

 

 

 

Fabulous Blog Ribbon

  • Nominator: Athena Brady http://www.athenabrady.co.uk/ Thank you!
  • Nominate 5 bloggers. Tell those 5 bloggers.
  • Add the ribbon in your sidebar.
  • Tell 5 fabulous moments in your life.
  • Tell 5 things you love.
  • Tell 5 things you DON’T Love.

5 FABULOUS MOMENTS IN MY LIFE:

  1. My birth.
  2. The day I realized I had no clue as to what I was doing.
  3. The day Lucky found us in the parking lot and decided he was going home with us. The day we found Flame and Mojo before him, for that matter.
  4. The day my little sister was born. The day my little brother was born.
  5. The day my own personal Hell was lifted and I didn’t have to hide who I was in private any longer.

5 THINGS I LOVE:

  1. Chocolate
  2. Freedom
  3. People who are real – are genuinely themselves and who I can trust.
  4. Music
  5. Google

5 THINGS I DON’T LOVE:

  1. Racism. People who use racism being used against them as an excuse when all they’re doing is looking for it, to use as an excuse.
  2. Murder, Rape.
  3. People who are Mean, Judgmental, and/or Assumptious.
  4. When people self delude themselves, rationalize what is wrong, or try to compare themselves or others to another person. Those who ignore the truth because it is painful.
  5. Feeling guilty when I know I shouldn’t.

 

selosunshineaward

 

 

 

Sunshine Award

1.What is your favorite flower? Orange, black, and white roses. And all carnations.

2.What is your favorite beverage? chocolate milk, Sunny D, and ice cold apple juice

3.What is your passion? What is it with difficult questions? Arg. I’m passionate about many things. Obviously, one of them is writing.

4.What is your favorite time of the day? Definite night owl! And that includes into the early morning. But I think I like the late evening the most.

5.What is your favorite physical activity? They really asked this? I bet someone, somewhere, at some point didn’t like the answer they got. 😀 Moving on – exercising. I love to exercise. Jogging, weight lifting, stretching, stomach crunches, push-ups, etc. Love it! Makes me feel much better about myself and happy in general.

 


Blog Tag

  • Nominator: Athena Brady http://www.athenabrady.co.uk/ Thank you!
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers. Tell those 11 bloggers.
  • Ask them 11 questions of your own, or ones given to you.
  • Questions:

1.What’s your first childhood memory? I have childhood amnesia, so all I have are the occasional clips of a memory here and there. The first one I remember correctly is the day of my fifth birthday. Walking around the bed I just helped my mom make, talking with her. I remember being so purely happy because I was with my mom and I knew she loved me. I remember thinking that everything felt so perfect; where I was right at that moment made everything more than enough for me.

2.Do you play a musical instrument and if so, what? I tried playing flute in middle school. Tried being the operative word there.

3.Do you always feel confident about your posts once they’re published? Yes and no. You never know how someone is going to take something. What can make one person laugh can set another off.

4.What scares you? That someone will find my worst fear out and use it against me.

5.Do you read the newspaper? The comics.

6.Have you ever had any unusual experience happen to you that you can’t explain? I fainted in high school. Knees gave out and I face planted on the cement. I had felt nauseous during class, so I’d asked to go to the bathroom. My vision got fuzzy and I tried stopping to tell my teacher something was wrong, but I couldn’t, could just see my legs walking on. I was screaming inside my head to stop and tell him, but I found it physically impossible. By the time I left the door and had taken about five steps, I thought I was really going to puke – right then. Then I blacked out. Woke up ten minutes later when a friend found me, who’d been walking around campus, messing around.  I never puked, thank heaven. The doctors were miffed. I didn’t have a scratch on me and I hadn’t suffered any neurological repercussions. In fact, it was like nothing had even happened to me.

7.Do you remember your dreams? Yes, and they’re very, very strange. And always in color. Someone told me that’s not normal. I should google it.

8.Who is your favorite author? Works by Dean Koontz, Patricia Briggs, Karen Chance, Laurell K. Hamilton, Kim Harrison, and Heather Graham. Those are the authors I frequent. I do like many others though.

9.What was your nickname in school and how did you get it? Ducky – Because my first name is Daphne, hence “Daphne Duck” from “Daffy Duck”, morphing into simply “Ducky”. [high school]

10.What, in your opinion is the best/most useful invention ever and why? Ipod – I love music!!! I don’t like cd players because I pace and move around while listening to music. Indoor plumbing. Computers. Mucinex. Cameras. I’m going to remember something that tops everything in this list as soon as I publish this post.

11.What is the main inspiration for your creativity? I’m going to steal an answer from my “Know Thyself” post from earlier: Music. Movies. Books. People. Tragedy. Love. Quotes. Paintings. Desire.

 

DISCLAIMER:

Brian – if at any point in this post I spelled your name “brain”, I apologize. I do this often.

Also, if any dragons are reading this post, sorry for saying you don’t exist. If you do, please let me know.

30 Comments

Filed under [Blog Awards]

30 responses to “*Feeling Loved*

  1. I’m so sorry this comment is so late, but THANK YOU SO MUCH, DAPHNE! I am truely honored to recieve a Sunshine Award nomination from you! And congrats to all the awards and the recognition you are recieving….it is so well-deserved!

  2. Daphne I just had to write another comment as I went back to read again. Then I found your disclaimer lol. I always do that too, whether it is ia or ai has always been a problem for me and also io or oi. We had a butchers shop years ago and my brother came in and said you have put Lion chops instead of Loin chops, silly I know but thought it may amuse you as it amused me lol.

  3. post Daphne and a lot of work, thanks for sharing and playing it forward.

  4. Pingback: BLOG TAG GAME – I’M IT « ANIMAL MY SOUL

  5. Daphne – I am sending the love right back at ya! You are a blogaward giver extraordinaire. Our journeys in writing are similar and I enjoy travelling it by your side!

  6. We can never know too much about you Daphne. 🙂

  7. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

  8. Hi Daphne,
    Thought I’d pop on over and say hello. This is a great post and very inspiring, gives me heaps of ideas. I’m just getting serious about the blogging thing, but now I’m nearly finished the final polish on my sci-fi ms (that I’m pitching at next month’s RWAus conference) I’m putting some time aside for the blog. Then it’ll be research and into the next ms. 🙂
    Sandy from My Camera and Me Tribe (of blue tongue lizard fame) 🙂

    • Oh cool. Good luck at the conference!

      I personally love research, so that sounds fun. 😀

      Thank you. Good luck with your blog! I’ve found blogging to be majorly helpful as well as fun.

      *love “blue tongue lizard fame” ;D *

  9. christinakrieger

    I enjoyed reading all your little tidbits. Thanks for the nomination! I feel so loved too!

  10. This is so cool! Thanks for the tag ^_^

    And I agree with Brian, dreaming in color is not weird. It actually is a sign of a very active imagination. Most people dream in black and white and cannot recall their dreams. I dream in hi-def 3D with rumble seats. Exhausting.

    And yes, I do like you despite the fact that you are a chocoholic. ^_~

  11. aww, thanks very much, daphne and congrats, love your blog! 🙂 ❤

  12. Sarah Hawkins

    Do you prefer apple juice in a box or in a cup? I’m all about juice boxes.

  13. Thanks for the mention. You are a character and that’s why people connect with you, because you are you, and we adore you. You wouldn’t be the first person to spell or call me brain, so no worries there. I don’t know who told you dreaming in color is rare, but I don’t think they know what they’re talking about. Either that or we’re both weirdos, because I only dream in color too. I guess that makes us awesome, or at least awesomer!

    Who would have thought blogging could connect you with so many wonderful people? Now all we need is a taste of what you’re working on. Seriously, you have followers and fans now who are dying to know.

    Congrats on all the awards. I guess people like you, despite the fact that you’re a chocoholic. I hope you’re enjoying your journey so far. I can’t wait to see how it ends.

    • Okay, whoever told me this is confused. Dreaming in black and white is a rarity, not the other way around. Apparently (from what Google has told me) people have no idea where anyone came up with color dreams being rare. Huh, now if only I could remember who told me…

      We’re still awesomer though. 😉

      A taste of what I’m writing?!?! Uh-oh. I’ll have to think on how to go about this, and what to give…

      Thank you. I made a promise to myself, not to do anything that I didn’t enjoy from now on if I could at all help it. I have enjoyed it thus far. Even the not so great parts, I’m glad for.

  14. Commander

    My dragon is reading over my shoulder. He was offended by the disclaimer, his beard turning black in anger. I had to reassure him he was real and not a figment of my imagination.
    Congrats on the awards. 🙂

What are you thinking? Speak words to me!

